A D V E R T I S M E N T

Where to watch Apple's WWDC live on the web

 
apple.jpg Catch all the latest announcements from Apple's sold-out Worldwide Developers Conference live on the web

Catch all the latest announcements from Apple's sold-out Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) live on the web with this selection of live blogs direct from the event.

WWDC is the biggest annual event for Apple enthusiasts and the forum in which Apple has traditionally announced its latest software and hardware releases.

While Apple has conditioned followers not to expect the announcement of its nextgeneration iPhone during the event, the company has revealed that it will unveil the next version of its smartphone and tablet operating system, iOS 5.

Apple will also provide further details about the eighth major release of Mac OS X, Mac OS X Lion, and debut iCloud, its forthcoming cloud services offering.

Apple's five-day-long Worldwide Developers Conference will take place from June 6 through June 10 at San Francisco's Moscone West.

The opening WWDC keynote with Apple CEO Steve Jobs will commence at 10am PST.

Start times around the globe:
Monday June 6
San Francisco: 10 AM
Mexico City: 12 Noon
Toronto: 1 PM
London: 6 PM
Paris: 7 PM
Dubai: 9 PM
Moscow: 9 PM
Mumbai: 10:30 PM
Bangkok: 12 Midnight

Tuesday June 7

Hong Kong: 1 AM
Beijing: 1 AM
Taipei: 1 AM
Seoul: 2 AM
Tokyo: 2 AM
Sydney: 3 AM

Technology websites and blogs providing live coverage of the keynote include:

Engadget: http://www.engadget.com/2011/06/06/wwdc-2011-liveblog-steve-jobs-talks-ios-5-os-x-lion-icloud-an/
Ars Technica: http://arstechnica.com/apple/news/2011/06/liveblog-wwdc-2011-keynote-on-june-6.ars
CNET: http://news.cnet.com/8301-27076_3-20068736-248/apples-wwdc-unveilings-join-us-monday/
Slashgear: http://live.slashgear.com/
This is my next: http://thisismynext.com/2011/06/05/reminder-live-apple-wwdc-steve-jobs-keynote-and-microsoft-e3-keynote-tomorrow-morning/
ZDNet: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/hardware/apples-wwdc-2011-keynote-live-analysis/13131
BGR: http://www.bgr.com/2011/06/03/tune-in-to-our-wwdc-2011-live-coverage-from-san-francisco-on-monday-at-930am-pdt/
IGN: http://au.gear.ign.com/articles/117/1172006p1.html
Mac Life: http://www1.maclife.com/article/news/live_blog_wwdc_2011_keynote
The Mac Observer: http://liveblog.macobserver.com/
Reuters: http://live.reuters.com/Event/Apples_2011_WWDC_Keynote_Speech

http://developer.apple.com/wwdc/ -- AFP RELAXNEWS

Like This Story?
Let us send you more from us and our partners.
 

WIN

Boyzone Live in Singapore!

Win a pair of tickets to Boyzone BZ20 The Anniversary Tour.

Sponsored

Update your wardrobe with these timeless accessories from Fossil!

 

These 5 tips will help to keep your teeth looking white and healthy.

 

Your coffee beans, tea leaves and desserts are now just a click away!

 

Vote for your favourite picture to win a goodie bag worth $40!

 

Discover the non-invasive secret from the Eucerin Volume-Filler range

 

Target hard-to-treat areas with R6 Trilogy Detoxification Face Therapy

 

Classic or fashion forward: Pick the right smartphone for your personal style

 

5 chic work and weekend outfits under $260 from ZARA Singapore

 

Reebok sportswear for all workouts from spinning to yoga

 

Discover the luxe new Kérastase Chronologiste haircare line

 

The stylish Aldo Singapore shoes that every office guy and girl should have

 

See all the winning products of 2015 – your ultimate beauty guide!

 

BECOME A MEMBER

Sign up with herworld PLUS, get our weekly newsletter & you could win heaps of
great prizes!


Facebook

back to the top
 
 

home

beauty

fashion

shopping

Celebs/Men/Sex

lifestyle

Promotions

plus

AWARDS

Awards
Loading...